MCESC Partners with Dayton Children's to Offer Vaccines to Area Students

Mad River Vaccine Clinic

The Montgomery County Educational Service Center continues providing support during the pandemic. This week, in coordination with Dayton Children’s Hospital,  COVID-19 vaccine clinics will set up at high schools throughout Montgomery County. Beginning April 28, clinical staff from Dayton Children’s will travel to Stebbins and Wayne High School to administer the Pfizer COVID-19 vaccine to students 16 and older.

Students who wish to receive the vaccine will need to have a signed consent form from a parent or legal guardian in order to receive the shot. The vaccine is not mandatory for students.

Dayton Children’s nurses will be administering the vaccine at more than a dozen schools throughout the community over the next few weeks. Participating schools include:

  • Dayton Public Schools (Belmont)
  • Dayton Public Schools (Thurgood)
  • Dayton Regional Stem School
  • DECA
  • GEM City Career Prep
  • Miami Valley School
  • Northridge
  • Montgomery County ESC Learning Center North
  • Oakwood High School
  • Stebbins High School
  • Trotwood High School
  • Valley View High School
  • Wayne High School

To sign up for a clinic appointment, parents should visit:

Back to School News       Print