Text Options Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A A Revert 

Student Programs

The Montgomery Educational Service Center offers special education programs for the surrounding public school systems. Each progam is designed to meet the unique needs of the students enrolled. There are presently three separate programs offered: one for students with emotional disturbance, one for students with multiple disabilities and a third for preschool children with hearing impairments who have the potential to understand sound and communicate verbally. Students are placed in these programs by their local public school system. The school district bears the cost of the program for students. A student must have had a multifactored evaluation and determined to be disabled and in need of special education services. Students who reside in the Dayton Public School’s attendance area transported to and from school by that district’s transportation department. Students from other districts are serviced by The Montgomery County Regional Transportation System.

Special Education Classroom Programs


  • Learning Center East
  • Learning Center West 
  • Esther Dennis Middle School
  • Kettering Behavioral Medicine Center (KBMC) 
  • Northridge High School
  • Youth Partial Hospitalization (YPH)



Contact Us
Montgomery County Educational Service Center
200 South Keowee Street
Dayton, OH 45402-2242
View Map & Directions
Phone: (937) 225-4598
Fax: (937) 496-7426